Smilin' Jack

my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Smilin' Jack   » Specific Airline Discussions   » TWA   » TWA Blog

Author Topic: TWA Blog
smilinjack
The Big Boss
Member # 7

Icon 1 posted      Profile for smilinjack   Author's Homepage   Email smilinjack   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi Jack,

I tried to register on your bulletin board, but I got an error about the email function not currently enabled for the bulletin board. My main reason for getting on it would be to pass along some information to your readers. I am a retired TW employee (worked in IT) and now volunteer at the TWA History Museum, in Kansas City. I am also a writer and editor of the museum's blog, which we started about a month ago. The blog contains detailed articles about exhibits and items in the museum. There are currently two articles on it with a third due out shortly. The second article is about the pilot training simulator boards that used to be housed at TW's old training center in downtown Kansas City. They are now on permanent exhibit at the museum. I think many of the members on your bulletin board might recognize them. We add an article about one every three weeks. I was hoping to have the opportunity to give your readers updates about the blog, whenever we release a new article. If you could fix the bug that is preventing me from registering, I'd appreciate that. If you are no longer accepting new members to your bulletin board, perhaps we can make an arrangement where I can inform you when a new article is published on the blog and you can post it on your bulletin board. In either case, I'd like to invite you to take a look at the blog and see what you think. The link for the blog is found on the home page of the TWA History Museum at